New Year, New Set, New Tour!

January 2020

It's the Roaring 20's again, and that means it's really time for TAP DANCE to shine! 

Last year we performed 51 shows in 17 different cities and a ton of venues! This year we have a whole lot more in store as well! 

In addition to continuing to tour with our current shows, Avengers, 90s Cartoons and Kingdom Hearts, we are working on a brand NEW set involving video games and video game music! Details coming soon, so stay tuned in to our social media! 
We are also revamping the old sets a little to bring more variety to all of you that see our shows often, and we are so excited to show you what we're bringing to the stage! 

Our next Tour is set to start on Feb 28, beginning in Pensacola and going around Florida and Georgia from there! We will be releasing our Tour Flyer soon, so keep an eye out and come see us at our shows! 

 

Springing into our Summer Tour Season!

April 10, 2018

We are rounding out our Spring tour of shows and diving head-first into our summer season! We have big things coming with all new sets to be premiered at Florida Supercon in July and then toured all throughout the US with Wasabi Anime and GalaxyCon as well as other shows all over Florida and Georgia. We can't wait to show you what we've been putting together and all of the new upgrades our show has gotten!

Happy New Year 2019!

January 1, 2019

We are so excited to go into the new year with tons of upgrades to our show and lots of plans for what we're bringing to the stage! We are currently working on a brand new set to be premiered in May 2019: AVENGERS!! And we are also revamping two of our older sets to bring back to the stage in honor of new games FINALLY being produced for them: Kingdom Hearts and Super Smash Bros! 

Our show is going through a bit of an overhaul in the start of the new year as we are adding all kinds of fun things to the production. We can't wait for you to see what we put together for you!

We love performing for all of you so much, and we hope to see you all over the place in 2019! Happy New Year!

Rounding out our 5th year!

April 28, 2018

Hello everyone! We are finishing out our 5th year, and what a year it has been! We have performed all over the region at many of our favorite conventions and a bunch of new ones as well! Our 5th anniversary show/party is coming up, and in the coming weeks there is a lot to celebrate and reflect on. We have had many changes to our cast, which is always exciting. We love our new members and are so excited to introduce you all to them. We are also proud to debut two new sets this summer! We have our new 90s Carton show and our RWBY show coming to conventions near you! We hope to see you soon!

Tapping into Fall - A Quick update

August 7, 2017

As we reach the end of the summer season we find ourselves jumping into our last and craziest set of shows all  over the Eastern Time Zone. We kick off August with some local shows and events and finish it off by travelling everywhere from Miami to Atlanta to Indianapolis. It's so exciting!

We also have new dancers joining us from here on out, and a couple who joined us for the summer, and we are very happy to have them as part of the family. Their bios will be up on our page soon, and if you see them at shows, definitely welcome them into our crazy world of conventions and geekery. :)

We have two new videos coming out soon, and we have tons of new shows coming up all over the place, so make sure you check out our social media to stay updated. Thanks everyone!

Spring/Summer Season Is Here!

March 14, 2017

Hey everyone! We just finished our Winter Tour of shows, and we are in the studio gearing up to hit the next run of shows that takes us all the way through the summer! As you can see, we added a nifty calendar to our website, so you can see our show schedule in an easy-to-read format (and so can we, lol)!

We are working hard in the studio on new material to bring you our brand new show set: Naruto! We hope to debut this set as a soft premiere at Florida SuperCon Retro in Miami and a grand premiere at MegaCon Orlando and MomoCon in Atlanta! We hope you can be there for these events as we take this new set to the stage!

We know we had mentioned that we were working on a Kingdom Hearts set a while back. We are still putting that together, but had to put it on the shelf while we worked on Naruto this season. We are super excited to get back to work on Kingdom Hearts once Naruto gets done, though, with a projected premiere at WasabiCon 2017 in Jacksonville.

We have a few new members that have joined us recently, and a few incoming, so make sure you check the cast bios and meet our newest additions to the family!

We cannot wait to spend our Spring and Summer on the con circuit and at other awesome events with you this season!

-Jenne

Heading into the Holiday Season

October 25, 2016

The Holiday season is upon us, starting with our absolute favorite: Halloween! We love this time of year because we get t do shows with all kinds of crazy fun themes for really fun events and conventions. With the awesomeness of WasabiCon last weekend, we have officially kicked off our Winter Tour of shows. For the next two months, you'll find us all over the Southeast with shows in the following places:

Oct 29/30 - MegaCon Tampa (Tampa, FL)

Nov 4-6 - CONjuration (Atlanta, GA)

Nov 10-12 Arts Republic Downtown (jacksonville, FL) **tentative**

Nov 18-20 - Atomacon (Charleston, SC)

Dec 3 - Mandarin MiniCon (Jacksonville, FL)

Dec 9-11 - Paradise City Comic Con (Ft. Lauderdale, FL)

Dec 16-18 - Holiday Matsuri (Orlando, FL)

We love performing and being all over the place, so we are all really excited for this tour to continue. Let us know if we will see you at these shows!

A couple of new developments are in the works, so stay tuned for news coming your way. However, there are a few things to announce at this time:

First of all, we would love to welcome a new dancer into our group: Lorna Edwards! She just joined us this month and performed at her first show, WasabiCon! We are excited to have her with us, and you'll love seeing her on stage with us! Check out her bio in the Cast section of the website and get to know her!

Also! I added our amazing tech crew to the cast page so you can learn more about them too! Check their bios and photos out on the Cast page!

That's it for now! We will see you at a convention soon!

One Hot Summer

July 12, 2016

Hello everyone!

So far it has been one hot summer, in more ways than one. First of all, it is way too hot to even think about going outside...which I suppose is a good thing since our studios and rehearsal spaces are indoors. :) Secondly, we have been performing non-stop since the start of summer, and it was a whirlwind before that! We have had no less than three shows per month, sometimes double that, this entire year so far, and we are loving every second of it. We absolutely love to share our passion for tap dance and cosplay with the convention/fandom community. 

In recent months we have gone thorugh a few changes, most of them exciting and happy. First of all, we have gained three new members and we have had a former dancer return to us full time! Their bios will be posted soon, but in the mean time, please welcome Katie Kerr, Rebekah Moyer, and Chloe Allen into the tap family, and give Ameila Foreman a big welcome back hug! We love having these dancers with us, and they bring so much to the show and to our crazy group! Their bios will be up soon on our Cast page, so please go read more about how cool they are!

One of our dancers, Adrienne, has had to step back from the stage a bit, due to personal reasons, but we are happy that she can still dance with us as much as she is able to. Even though she will only be able to perform a few numbers with us, she will still be featured in most shows and will always be a big part of our tap family.

We have been trying to put together our newest set: Kingdom Hearts, for a while now, but this one is taking longer than expected. We want to make sure it is done right, so we don't want to put it out prematurely. However, with cast additions and changes, we have had to revamp many of our older sets, and therefore, it's been hard to have consistent rehearsals on the new material. But worry not, because we are aiming to have this set out by the end of the summer!

We always look forward to seeing all of you int he audience and around the conventions we perform at, and we can't wait to see you all at our upcoming shows! The Events list on the home page has been updated, and you can find us at any of those conventions in the near future!

2016 begins with a BUSY few months!

Feb 8, 2016

We had quite a 2015. We performed more than 26 shows throughout the year, and if you don't count the fact that some of those were on the same weekend, that's basically like we had a show every other weekend for the entire thing! That is just cool.

 

2016 has begun and it's shaping up to be just as busy, and we are so excited about it. We had two fantastic shows so far this year, with Magic City Comic Con in Miami and AmeliaCon in Amelia Island starting off the fun. Those crowds at our show were just as excited to see us as we were to perform for them, and more than anything that is why we do what we do. We love to get on stage and connect with all of you while we do something we love. :)

 

Up next for us is a very busy February. It started off with AmeliaCon and now it heads straight to a double header weekend with SwampCon and Asia Trend's Dragon Parade/Lunar new Year Festival, and we are just lucky to get to be a part of both events! After that we return to one of our absolute favorite conventions, Pensacon, where we will be performing brand new material and one pensacon-exclusive Star Wars dance! After that we go into March and April which are filled with more shows almost every weekend, and we are also putting together 2 brand new sets on the off weekends! Very exciting for both us and you!

 

We are releasing a new video very soon, hoping to premiere it at our panel at Florida Anime Experience in April. Stay tuned!

 

We are also adding a few new members in the coming months! Two dancers who have waited a logn time to be able to join the cast but couldn't due to life and logistics have finally been given the opportunity to be a part of our family, and we couldn't be more excited. We will announce them as soon as we can so you all can get to know them!

 

That's it for now! We hope to see all of you at one of our many shows in the near future! <3

Expanding Our Horizons!

July 23, 2015

Noise Complaint has had quite a summer so far, and it is nly get bigger and better from here! We just performed awesome shows for awesome crowds at Ancient City Con, Florida Supercon and MomoCon. Now we are heading into the second half of summer, and embarking on new journeys! We are excited to return to GAAM this month in all new Avengers Cosplay! Then we head all the way up to Indianapolis, IN to perform 2 shows and run 8 panels at one of the largest and most popular conventions in the US: Gen Con! Then we come back home and head to Orlando to perform for the first time at Anime Festival Orlando before we make our way back to flashmob-tap the halls at DragonCon. It's guaranteed to be an amazing couple of months coming up, so we hope you can be along with us for the ride!

 

Other new and exciting developments include dancer cast changes! We sadly have had to say goodbye to two of our most beloved members, Jordy Diaz and D'Metrius Barry, as they left to pursue other life goals by transferring college or getting a new job. We also will be saying a very heartfelt goodbye to one of the dancers that has been with us since the beginning, Chelsea Hurlbut, as she leaves to pursue a dance major at University of South Florida. She may still join us for shows in the Orlando and Tampa areas throughout the year, so that at least is making us all feel better.

On a happier note, we have welcomed two new members into our group this summer!

 

First we have R.J. Brooks, who came to us last year at Ancient City Con and said "I want to do what you do!" Since then he has worked hard to learn how to tap dance and has joined our company as an apprentice member! Please welcome him the next time you see him perform with us!

Our other new addition is Daniel Morimoto! He is a dance major at UF and we invited him to join our group beginning in August! He is very exicited to be a part of our crazy family, so show him some love when you meet him!

 

That's all for now. Keep updated on our facebook page for all news and event details coming up!

Summer Convention Season is Nigh!

May 13, 2015

The Summer of Conventions is upon us, and Noise Complaint is busier than we could have ever imagined! We are returning to many of the conventions we performed at last year, including Ancient City Con, MomoCon, MetroCon and more. And we have booked performances and panels at a few amazing conventions we had yet to perform at, including Florida SuperCon in Miami and GenCon in Indianapolis, IN! Yep, we are travelling much farther and wider than usual to bring our crazy show to new audiences in "unTAPped" places. ;) If you're nearby and/or going to any of these cons, make sure you stay up to date via facebook about our showtimes and locations and come and see us! 

We just released our new video and it already has more views on YouTube than any of our previous videos! We are almost at 4,000 already, and we are just so excited! If you haven't seen it yet, make sure you check it out by heading to YouTube and searching for Noise Complaint Tap to find our new Super Tap Battles video!

We hope to release another video in the coming months as well as a new cosplay project in the works! Stay tuned via Facebook as more unfolds!

We are so excited for the summer of non-stop cons. Are you?

MegaGeekAnimeFreeCollectiveExperience is Nigh!

March 11, 2015

Beginning next week with Geek Fest Florida in Boca Raton, Noise Complaint is embarking on the busiest few months it has ever imagined, and we couldn't be more excited. We are going on a tour of the Southeast between now and the end of June, and the first leg of our tour is bringing us to some of our old favorite cons and some exciting new ones.

 

In the coming months, we will return to Orlando for MegaCon and Florida Anime Experience as guests/featured talent, doing several shows with our latest cosplay themes: Super  Smash Bros and Final Fantasy! We are also making our first appearance at FreeCon in Tallahassee, Geek Fest Florida in Boca Raton and a brand new convention in Jacksonville, Collective Con. We will be performing new material as well as classic favorites, and we can't wait to see current fans again and make some new ones as we go!

 

These conventions have filled our calendar through the start of May, but don't worry, we aren't stopping there. In May we have exciting performances in Jacksonville and Atlanta and then we are heading into June which will take us all around Florida again and again. Details on all of those conventions and shows to come!

 

Our biggest piece of news, though, is that we are not only performing and hosting a panel at Florida Anime Experience (Orlando, April 24-26), we are also debuting our NEW VIDEO there! If you want to be at the premiere screening of Noise Complaint's latest music/dance/cosplay video featuring our choreography and cosplay from our Super Smash setlist, then make sure you get your weekend Florida Anime Experience passes and be at our Panel! We cannot wait to share this awesome video with it's hilarious bloopers with you guys! it was so hard but so fun to put together, and we know you'll enjoy watching it as much as we enjoyed making it.

 

If you want more information or any other details about our upcoming shows and appearances, message us on facebook or send us an email (noisecomplaintlive@gmail.com) and we'll make sure you get what you need to get to our show!

 

See you all soon! :)

Con Season is Coming! (Brace Yourselves)

1.9.2014

The start of 2015 has come, and with that has also come the EPIC list of conventions and events Noise Complaint is thrilled to perform at. We are scheduled to perform at several conventions each month from now until September! You can see us perform our shows, featuring brand new dances as well as classic favorites, at Florida Anime Experience, MegaCon, PensaCon, Magic City Comic Con, MomoCon and tons of other conventions around the Southeast! Keep updated with our facebook page and keep checking our website for additions to our crazy con schedule as they happen! See you at our shows!

Homecoming, Animate! and rounding out the Holiday Season

12.2.2014

Noise Complaint has had quite an exciting season so far! Our Homecoming showat WasabiCon last month was nothing short of perfect. The crowds were fantastic and working with the awesome staff at Green mustard Entertainment/WasabiCon is always fun and good times. 

Videos of the show are on our facebook page, so make sure you check them out! Thanks for RJ Brooks and Decoven Jones for filming and posting!

 

After WasabiCon we headed to make some noise at Animate! Miami in Mid November. We had a packed audience for our Saturday show where we paid tribute to the Voice Actor guests of honor at the con by doing our Sailor Moon and DragonBallZ sets, and our panel the next day was a ton of fun to do. Great times! Can't wait until Magic City Con (we will have a show at that one too!) next month!

 

Up next for us is a double-header weekend! Dec 12-14 you will catch us at Holiday Matsuri in Orlando (Fri and Sat) and at Ultracon of South Florida (Sunday) in Ft. Lauderdale. We are doing 4 shows in 3 days, so if there is a set you love, you'll probably see it at one of these shows! No two sets will be the same all weekend! Exciting!

 

We even have new holiday dances to debut! Much excite. Very practice. Such choreograph. Wow. Nice. 

 

See you from the stage!

 

 

Homecoming at WasabiCon!

10.23.14

Noise Complaint is very excited with all that is happening in the next few weeks!

 

WasabiCon is just 9 days away! Our show is at 6pm in Main Events B, and we are unveiling our new Smash Brother's cosplay and choreography set! You don't want to miss this! We love WasabiCon, and as this was our first con that we ever performed at, we consider it our Homecoming show! We really hope to see you all there!

 

*We have a "Meet Noise Complaint" panel at 12pm on Sunday as well, so make sure you are there to ask us all of the questions you've ever wanted to ask a group of crazy cosplay tap dancers. ;)

 

After that, don't forget that we also have shows coming up at Animate! Miami and Angels of Cosplay this month! We can't wait to dance for you again!

Fall Con Season Update!

9.18.14

Hello everyone! Noise Complaint has had a whirlwind season of cons this past summer, and the fun is no where near over! We have been hard at work in the studio preparing all new choreography and new cosplay to fit our latest set theme: Super Smash Bros! We are dying to perform our new works, so make sure you find us on a con stage near you!

 

We are scheduled to perform at the following cons this fall:

 

MizuCon - October 4/5 Miami, FL

WasabiCon - Nov 1/2 Jacksonville, FL

Animate! Miami - Nov 14-16 Miami, FL

Chibi Pa - Nov 21-23 Ft. Lauderdale, FL

 

We are premiering our new cosplay/theme set at WasabiCon, so make sure you catch us there. Tickets available at www.wasabicon.com 

 

We can't wait to perform for you again soon!

Midway through our summer Con tour!

7.21.14

Wow. Just wow. 

This weekend was nothing short of amazing at Ancient City Con! We are already having con-withdrawals!

It was an honor to get to perform three times for you all that came out to ACC and we had a blast getting to jam with two amazing steampunk bands at our merch booth: The Gin Rebellion and Jig to a Milestone. Videos and pictures will be coming in droves, I am sure!

This was one of our favorite con experiences so far, and we can't wait until it comes around again next year!

In the meantime, we are happy to announce that while we were at ACC, we got booked last minute for CONjure in Orlando! Details on day/time coming soon. It's the same weekend as Tampa Bay Comic Con, so no matter which con you go to that weekend, you'll have a chance to see us!

Our Tampa Bay Comic Con show is Sun 8/3 at 2:30pm. 

Come out and see us at these cons. We will even be featuring a special guest performer for those two shows! 

Thanks again for coming out to see us this weekend! Don't forget to subscribe on Youtube for new videos (search for Noise Complaint Tap) and check out our website at www.noisecomplaintlive.com

Upcoming Cons & Etsy Prints for Sale!

7.10.14

Hey everyone! Noise Complaint is so ready for the summer cons to begin, and it all kicks off this weekend with GAAM Fantasy and MetroCon!

At our shows this summer, we will be selling all kinds of nerdtastic merch like keychains and cosplay prints that combine our favorite nerdy stuff like Mario, Zelda, Final Fantasy and more with tap! Just like us! 

For GAAM Fantasy, we did a cosplay photoshoot with the awesome Francis Santos, and we are selling FFVII Advent Children cosplay prints! We have added them all to our Etsy Store for you to order at your leisure! Will will have a small number of prints for sale at the GAAM Fantasy show during the preshow, so you can get them signed in person if you buy them there! We can also sign the ones you buy online if you want. 

Come out at see us, pick up some of these awesome cosplay prints and some Mario keychains, a Tetris Pointe shoe and a few pokeballs!!!

https://www.etsy.com/shop/NoiseComplaintLive

Started from Wasabi now we're here!

6.26.14

We've been in the studio this month getting ready for our next lightning round of Cons and events. We are so excited to kick this summer off with GAAM Fantasy on July 12! This event is one of the most uniquely fun party's the gaming world could ever expect, and with tons of awesome things like charity gaming-themed art auctions, cosplayers, live entertainment (i.e. us), free beer, and more, you all had better get your tickets before they sell out!

The day after that we start our weekend Con Tours beginning with MetroCon (Sun July 13 @ 2pm) then heading to Ancient City Con, then it's Tampa Bay Comic Con, UmiCon and more as we go into fall! This summer is going to be amazing and full of Noise Complaint shows all over FL, so make sure you catch us at a con or event close to you!!! 

We have had an amazing first year, and we will be starting off year two with a marathon of shows. And we can't wait to get on it!

New GoFundMe Site!

3.26.14

Hi everyone! Noise Complaint has some big shows coming up and a mini-tour to boot! It's a very exciting time, but the cost of booking so many cons is starting to take its toll. There's no way we are going to let anything stop us from performing at every con we can get booked at, but we also now need to fundraise in order to cover the costs of travel and attendance as much as possible.

 

With this in mind, we have set up a GoFundMe site where people can donate to our group if they want to. We have set up different levels of donations for which we will send you gifts like Cosplay and/or light painting prints, customized works of art or even a private tap dance lesson with Jenne. Any amount will help, but we made the levels/limit breaks in order to be able to give back to the people who help us along the way.

 

If you want to donate and get some signed prints from us, that's great! If not, no worries, we love every one of you guys no matter what. We just love dancing for you, and we want to keep doing it as often as we can! We LOVE the con scene!

 

Visit the link here: http://www.gofundme.com/noisecomplaintlive And share it if you want to.With love and rhythm,Noise Complaint

 

 

Please reload

  • w-facebook
  • Tumblr Clean
  • Etsy Icon.png
MegaCon 2014